dojnr.blogg.se

Brave browser download ubuntu
Brave browser download ubuntu












The Muon version of Brave has only one active release channel: Release. You can also visit our website to get the latest stable release (along with a more user-friendly download page). To download the latest release, see our releases page. If you're experiencing issues with Brave or would like to contribute, please check out the new code-base insteadįor other versions of our browser, please see: The newer version of the browser ( brave-core) can be found here.ĭevelopment is being wound down on this version as issues are migrated to the new code-base Freedom to blow away a distro that has tanked/gone wrong/that you have broken etc etc etc etc.and simply reinstall it or reinstall any of the hundreds of others that are all available free.Desktop browser for macOS, Windows, and Linux.ĭeprecation notice: this repository is for the older Muon (our fork of Electron) version of Brave. Try to think about your operating system and what you can do.in terms of Linux.not in terms of windows.

brave browser download ubuntu

When I initially installed Brave, I was not too sure about it so I Created a snapshot.then installed Brave.I was impressed with brave so there was no need to roll back. I also delete older Timeshift snapshots so that not too much space on the external hard drive is absorbed.

brave browser download ubuntu

It has been worth spending a littlew tiome with Timeshift to ensure that I always have a reasonably 'fresh' Timeshift snapshot. Usually though, I will have a Timeshift snapshot available to 'roll back' to a previous time, and this has saved me many, many reinstalls of Linux. If by doing that with some app, I managed to screw the system, then I simply reinstall Linux.

brave browser download ubuntu

If Brave had turned out to be a pain in the butt, I would have simply uninstalled it.and that would be the end of that. I used it to install Brave, because it was the easiest install option to find. Click to expand.Some people use the cli (terminal) becasue it is cool to do so.others use it because they understand its workings and take advantage of that fact.other yet again becasue it is quick.I am sure there will be a thousand other reasons.














Brave browser download ubuntu